gigapasob.blogg.se

Use microsoft laptop as secondary display for mac
Use microsoft laptop as secondary display for mac















Thank you very much for reading, and I hope this helps! I have to admit that I always travel with 2 devices, and this solution has come in handy on more than one occasion while sitting in a hotel working on a customer solution.

USE MICROSOFT LAPTOP AS SECONDARY DISPLAY FOR MAC WINDOWS 10

My experience so far has been that this solution will work on most any Windows 10 device that supports Miracast, but in lab testing, I only used a Surface Book 2, Surface Go, and Surface Pro 4.

use microsoft laptop as secondary display for mac

You can click Win+P again to choose extend display.Ĥ.

use microsoft laptop as secondary display for mac

Select the Surface Pro 4 device from above to connect the second monitorģ. Choose the option to Connect to a wireless display:Ģ. Type Win+P and choose “Connect to a Wireless Display.” (It shows up if you are on the same network.)Ĭ. Open the Windows Message Center and Projectī. As with most Microsoft solutions, we have options. Type Connect and verify the application is installedġ.

use microsoft laptop as secondary display for mac

Click on the Windows icon lower left hand corner of the screenĢ. For the example below, I have a Surface Book 2 that I am using as my primary machine, and a Surface Pro 4 that I will use as a secondary display.ġ. (A big shout-out to Tom Ausburne for filling me in on an easy way to extend or duplicate your primary Windows 10 monitor to another Windows 10 device!) The quick answer is to use the Microsoft “Connect” app that is already installed on Windows 10 devices along with the Project option that shows up in the Windows Notification Center (Win + P). A quick search of Bing, did not provide the results I was looking for, but an email to another very smart PFE led me to a solution. Well, it looks like our friends in the Windows Product Group have our backs. It only makes sense, right? I promise to keep this article sweet and to the point.

use microsoft laptop as secondary display for mac

I had never thought about this before, so figured I would see if I could figure it out. I was recently working with a customer and they asked me if it was possible to use a Surface Pro or Surface Go as a secondary monitor. It is Mike “Cannonball” Kullish back in only my second post, so please be gentle.















Use microsoft laptop as secondary display for mac